Safe in a Crazy World

“You keep me flying
You keep me smiling
You keep me safe in a crazy world”


I first heard a Corrine May song in a friend’s car, driving around Oxford. He was driving to bring stuff to his new house, while I was just lost in my thoughts. Until I heard the beautiful strain of Corrine’s voice. I sat up and listen to the moving lyrics of her songs and once more, my thoughts fly off to some distant land…

‘Safe in a Crazy World’ is such a touching song and it reminds me of God’s ever-protecting hand, and also of all the people in my life who have kept me close and safe, and I thank the Lord for each and every one of them. It’s funny how our paths cross, converge at times, diverge sometimes, but it’s those friends that refuse to leave your life that make you realize how precious you are to them. Thanks for keeping me safe all this while.

You’re always in my thoughts.

~ by irwin on December 12, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
