Mission accomplished!

Managed to buy 2 DVD sets of Chinese drama serials for my mum to watch, so that she can rest her injured arm, and be so engrossed with the shows that she lets me do the housework in peace. =) There were so many different titles at the shop, and I finally decided on a comedy and a more serious title. The comedy is a period drama starring Sandra Ng and Eric Tsang (whom I think are wonderfully talented comedians!) and is called 天下第一媒婆. The other is a series on the life of the famous 1930s Chinese singer, 周璇. It seems like a touching story based on the synopsis, and I have always been fascinated by this period of Chinese history, especially the Shanghai of the interwar years. And of course not to mention that the lead role is played by Cecilia Chung, which is always a bonus. =)

Well, I hope my mum enjoys the shows, and that her arm heals quickly!

~ by irwin on September 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
