Happiness is the moment

I really love The Hours and it’s a film that continues to affect me much much longer after I’ve seen it. Another quote from the movie:

Clarissa Vaughn: I remember one morning getting up at dawn, there was such a sense of possibility. You know, that feeling? And I remember thinking to myself: So, this is the beginning of happiness. This is where it starts. And of course there will always be more. It never occurred to me it wasn’t the beginning. It was happiness. It was the moment. Right then.

At lunchtime today, I happened to walk past a small eco-garden in the neighbourhood with my parents. My dad was so excited at seeing all the plants and herbs that were growing in the garden that he just stopped in his tracks. He was so excited about the dill, bittergourd, cactus that were growing in the garden that he kept exclaiming for us to come see how tall or how big the plants were. Here’s a picture of my happy dad. =)

Happiness is finding a garden


~ by irwin on October 10, 2008.

One Response to “Happiness is the moment”

  1. happiness is not a moment. it is the moment and the subsequent memories and more moments to come. you just gotta believe you can find it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
