Plucked from the flames

I’ve a dear friend who went to Mumbai recently and he’s still there. We were so worried for him when we heard news of the carnage that broke out in Mumbai, and tried to contact him. Read his reply via Facebook:

Thanks all, I’m safe. I stayed over at my mate’s last night because my hotel, the Oberoi, is in a big mess at the moment. The terrorists have taken hostages there and the hotel lobby apparently had grenades going off inside and a fire happening. Pls pray that the situation gets better soon. Thank God I wasn’t in the hotel when it all kicked off. I’d been planning to stay in to do some work but my colleague asked me out for dinner. PHEW!

Cheers,
Tim

~ by irwin on November 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
