A dream come true for Mr D

I was browsing at Borders last week when I received a call from an ex-student. He was half in tears as he said, “Mr See, I got accepted into Oxford…”

I remember this ex-student of mine. He is a bright boy who is head and shoulders above many his age when it comes to thinking about deep issues. He was one of the 31 students that I brought on my History-Music school trip to the UK in 2006, and I remember him being so excited when we visited Oxford and the college where I studied! He also said that he would want to study in Oxford one day…

Fast forward to 2008, and he is on his way there real soon! I’m really happy for you, Mr D and it was nice of you to say that I was the inspiration for you to apply to Oxford. You will do well there, my boy, and may you be the inspiration for many others to come! =)

~ by irwin on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
