Such simple words to touch the soul

Last week was a pretty rough and hectic week (hence the little hiatus from my blog), but I managed to wind down a bit these 2 days. Watched ‘Doubt’ with a friend last night and we had so much to talk about after the movie: faith, certainty, self-righteousness, moral victory, choices, doubts. Even after I sent him home to his block, we still spent about an hour or so talking in my car. At the end of our conversation, he got out of the car and closed the door. Just as I was about to drive off, he opened the door again and said: “You have no idea how much pleasure you have given me.” Immediately those simple words became a tonic to my soul and I felt the dreariness of the events of the past week evaporate instantly as I sat. And I thought: What simple words of affection and friendship! And yet how seldom we mouth them to those who love in our lives…

~ by irwin on February 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Such simple words to touch the soul”

  1. I totally Agree with you. Sometimes one simple word with give you all you needed suddenly.

    p.s.
    I just found your blog and I like it. will read it from time to time. plus added to my blogroll.

  2. Hi Omid! Thanks for dropping by and glad you like my blog. Will keep writing! Keep reading and leaving your thoughts too! =)

Leave a Reply

 
