Spaceship Chair!

I bought a new chair from Molecule!

dsc00367

Now, before you start on the lecture of me not needing another piece of furniture or accessory-type-fixture in my room (which I am sure my parents are bound to do once they return from their holiday next week and discover the new addition in my room!), here’s my rationale for getting a new chair: I have been doing all my reading on my bed or on my Fatboy beanbag or on the sofa in the living room, and they are all not too conducive for various reasons (too comfortable, not good back support etc.) So I found that my reading becomes less and less productive after a while. So I decided that it was time that I invest in a proper reading chair. Because it certainly doesn’t make sense to have all my 4,237 books and not have a proper place to sit and read them.

Ok, that’s the official reason. The real reason? The chair looks beautiful! It is red (my favourite colour) and ivory (nice blend) and is made from PVC so it has this shiny, retro sheen…very vintage, 50’s-looking! The first thing my sister said when she saw it was, “It’s very you, Kor.”

Now I can finally read comfortably.

~ by irwin on April 16, 2009.

3 Responses to “Spaceship Chair!”

  1. it looks comfortable and i love the design(: Besides, with all your 1023652 good reasons on why you need this, i’ve been won over!

  2. Do you seriously have 4,237 books? Now you have inspired me to go count mine as well. Love the chair… reminds me of a car for some reason – ching

  3. Yes! That’s exactly what it reminds me of too when I was looking at it the other day: a 1950s shining Cadillac sitting in the garage of a suburban American home. =)

Leave a Reply

 
