A call from a mother

I received a call when I was driving home tonight. It was from the mother of one of my tuition students. Now, this is not the most ideal type of calls to receive when you are driving, I can assure you. So I was pleasantly surprised when she told me that she was calling just to find out how her son is faring in my class, and to let me know that her son found my lessons very interesting and engaging and that he has started to use some of the techniques I have taught, which he never knew before. I thought that was very sweet of her, don’t you think?

~ by irwin on April 21, 2009.

One Response to “A call from a mother”

  1. and it’s sweet in the fulfilment u get knowing u’ve made a difference, somehow 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
