A baptismal life

I went for my secondary school friend’s baptism at his church yesterday. It was a moving experience for me as I saw him lead his mum slowly into the baptismal pool as both him and his mum got baptised. I also read this beautiful quote in the bulletin:

“The whole of the Christian life, in time and in eternity is, in a sense, encapsulated in baptism. The Christian life is a baptismal life, and it is all about dying and rising with Christ, in this world and hereafter.” – Michael Green

~ by irwin on May 18, 2009.

3 Responses to “A baptismal life”

  1. Hi Kor, so sweet that your friend got baptised with his mum..what a blessing! =D And I think the quote is extremely true and meaningful..reminds me of Galations 2:20! =)
    “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.”

  2. Yes, I was really blessed on Sunday when I saw him and his mum enter the baptismal pool and dedicate their lives to following Christ. Praise the Lord for His never-ending mercies and goodness!

    And Sis, I think you really need to get a better-looking avatar to represent you! =P

  3. Hahahaha…I didn’t even know you could choose the avatar thing..how do you do that?? =P Teach me! Hee. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
