“You took the test, and you are a…JUGGLER!”

juggler-closeup

Haha, I am spoofing one of those 374 tests that you can do on Facebook these days to find out which Disney princess/Lord of the Rings character/animal/nationality/piece of furniture you are.

Well, I am a juggler because I keep getting the question these days: how do you juggle so many things at the same time? My answer: by God’s grace. By God’s grace, I have opened my own tuition centre; by God’s grace, I am given lecturing opportunities at Ngee Ann Poly, NTU, Singapore Poly & UniSIM; by God’s grace, I am given love.  So how do I juggle? By keeping my eye not so much on the balls up in the air, but on Him who holds them all together (Colossians 1:17 – “And by Him all things consist”) But it does get confusing sometimes (some mornings, I wake up wondering: “where am I supposed to be teaching today?”), and of course it does get tiring too (60 Ngee Ann essays + 43 Tutor-Marked Assignments + 240 Class Assignments to mark is no joke, I tell you)

But I took the test, and I am a juggler.

~ by irwin on August 19, 2009.

3 Responses to ““You took the test, and you are a…JUGGLER!””

  1. You sure am a juggler and i say amen to God’s grace! And, the most amazing part is that we can never be separated from it, no? (Romans 8:38) (…that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.) =)

  2. Hey Kor, Amen to that too! =) Seriously, I’ve watched how much you’ve grown in the past year or so and I know that it is really by our Lord’s grace and love that you are where you are today. =) “And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work.” 2 Cor 9:8 =) May God continue to use you in different areas for His glory! =)

  3. Amen to both your comments, Sis and Rachel! =) And thanks for the encouraging verses.

Leave a Reply

 
