A touching tribute

So I have come to the end of my teaching stint in Ngee Ann Poly. Having been with these bunch of kiddos for the past 5 months or so, it really grows on you.

They were supposed to come up with some comments and feedback on my teaching style and here are some of the nice things they wrote:

“He provides cool and interesting stuffs which fuel our interest in Written Communication.”

“He displays much energy and enthusiasm in class, capturing the attention of every student.”

“The tutor is spontaneous and dynamic in teaching, most interesting tutor I’ve met so far.”

I like this one best:

“Well, he tends to digress and show us some stuff like paintings and videos. But if anything, this makes me more interested in his lessons because he stimulates us intellectually.”

One of the classes also made a very touching video tribute for me that they posted on Facebook. What is amazing is that these kids whom you have to remind to hand up work or who have so many projects and assignments on their hands, actually took time to produce a video!

Go have a look:  T01 – Irwin’s Tribute

The Module Leader was also very sweet as she gave me one of her favourite books to thank me for helping her teach her module. The book is ‘The Boy with the Striped Pyjamas’. I missed the movie, but now I get to read the book! =)

~ by irwin on September 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
