A few more days…

The reason why I haven’t been blogging much the past few days and weeks is because like my students, I have been busy preparing for the A-levels. It’s only a few more days to the General Paper on 11 Nov, and we have been revising Content material, discussing life issues such as Happiness, Truth and Beauty, and practising skills such as paraphrasing and summarizing. I can feel their pressure and I see their countenance change as the countdown draws closer, but if anyone of you are my students, and you are reading this, I want to tell you to be calm and not be too nervous! You need all the coolness to do the papers! =) Just yesterday, a few of my students came up with a brilliant suggestion that I should record my voice reminding them about the things to take note of, so that they can replay the recording over and over again when they are doing things like brushing their teeth so that they feel more reassured. Haha, I thought that was a cute idea (no, but I am NOT doing it)

Think I will really miss them after my last lesson with them this weekend, but in the meantime, as the days tick by, omnes una manet nox.

~ by irwin on November 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
