Happiness is…

…reading the reference list in a history book and realizing that one of the books that I want to read in that list is actually sitting on my bookshelf.

…making my niece, Elizabeth laugh in this way: “Kak, kak, kak, kak!”

…stopping my marking halfway to listen to my dad recount excitedly about how he won 4th prize in a lucky draw at the Food Fair (the prize is a claypot filled with packets of spices).

…seeing my students in class laugh and learn, all at the same time.

…you reading my blog.

~ by irwin on May 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
