What’s the best way to be woken up in the morning?

What’s the best way to be woken up in the morning?

I’ve discovered that there are many nice ways to be waken up in the morning: with your favourite song playing on the radio outside; being kissed awake by your loved one; smelling yummy pancakes being made on the stove. But today I was woken up in one of the best ways I have ever been woken up before.

I was woken up by a phone call from my aunt (my mum’s eldest sis). She was calling to invite my family to her grand-daughter’s 1st month birthday celebrations this Sunday. Then she started chatting and asking about my work and tuition centre (and of course I was giving the ever-so-polite answers while wondering all the time what crazily early time is it to be woken up!). But then she said something out of the blue; she said: “我信主了”. Here was my eldest aunt who had been a strong anti-believer for all the time I knew her, telling me she had accepted Jesus as her Saviour. And she even remembered that I gave her a Chinese Bible a few years ago, saying that she had not touched it since, but from now onwards she will be reading it. She continued sharing with me how she made this decision and the wonderful miracles and goodness the Lord has shown her in her life recently to make her believe that He, and only He, can meet all our needs. I was so happy that I jumped out of bed immediately and praised the Lord for opening the door to salvation for my aunt, and for her willingness to say: “Yes Lord, I believe in You.”

Today I was woken up in one of the best ways I have ever been woken up before.

~ by irwin on June 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “What’s the best way to be woken up in the morning?”

  1. Cool story bro, needs dragons.

  2. But there ARE dragons in the story! =D

Leave a Reply

 
