Visual Knowledge is Beautiful

This is how I like knowledge to be presented: visual, stunning, accessible.

(Ted TV: Hans Rosling shows the best stats you have ever seen!)

One of my pet projects is to research on Visual Thinking and Visual Communications. Even in the notes that I create for my GP students, I always try to use pictures and images to organize my learning points because I believe that this is how our minds work best to store and recall information. Visual knowledge is beautiful — in all sense of the word.

~ by irwin on May 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
