“Hold the hand of a child while crossing the road. You will both be more aware of how precious life is.”

Two weeks ago, I celebrated my XXnd birthday; in two weeks’ time, I will be celebrating my niece’s 2nd birthday! =) Watching her grow this past year has been an exhilarating and humbling experience. Seeing her cheeky grin and her glint in her eyes; hearing her change from speaking baby language to full sentences (!); feeling her grow heavier as I carry her each day – I marvel at the wonders of human growth. I also admire my sis and my brother-in-law for their unceasing patience and love towards Elizabeth (even as I see the tears and feel the heartache at times). So guys, if you have the chance – watch a life grow. I highly recommend it!

~ by irwin on September 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
