Lion…rawr!

This week, I acquired a new-found admiration for people who can sew. You see, I bought a sewing kit and some felt and some buttons, intending to sew a stuffed toy lion for my niece for her 2nd birthday (she loves to make the sound ‘rawr’ when I ask her what sound a lion makes). Thinking that the ‘project’ would take at most half an hour, I happily brought all the materials to a Starbucks cafe on a free afternoon to sew the lion. But 20 minutes later, I was still struggling with how to attach the first eye to the first piece of felt (hey, at least I get the thread through the eye of the needle!) Defeated, I knew I had to seek help. Trudging back home with my tail between my legs, I exclaimed, ‘Mum, you need to teach me how to sew’.  And here is the happy result!

Step #1: The face of the lion

The Naked Lion

Brain stuffings

Ta-da!

~ by irwin on September 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
