Word of the Day: Squander

squan·der

verb /ˈskwändər/

1. Waste (something, esp. money or time) in a reckless and foolish manner

2. Allow (an opportunity) to pass or be lost

Squander. The word itself sounds bad. Last Sunday during service, Pastor Ed used this word twice to remind us not to squander our lives away. I hope (no, I shall make it intentional) that I do not cruise along life – squandering not just my life, but also the time I am given, the talents I am given, the money I am given, the energy I am given…the me I am given.

~ by irwin on September 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
