One

There have been so many things going on in the last few months of 2011 that for 2012, my New Year Resolution is to focus my mind and energies on only a few things so as to do them well. But the Lord laid upon my heart to focus not on a few things, but on one thing. And this is the one thing He spoke to me to focus on in 2012 during my Church Leaders’ Breakthrough Weekend in early Dec:

“And now, Israel, what does the LORD your God ask of you but to fear the LORD your God, to walk in obedience to him, to love him, to serve the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul, and to observe the LORD’s commands and decrees that I am giving you today for your own good?” (Deuteronomy 10:12-13)

If this is the one thing that He wants me to do, then I pray that this is my ‘one’ response to Him:

“One thing have I asked of the LORD,
   that will I seek after:
that I may dwell in the house of the LORD
   all the days of my life,
to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD
   and to inquire in his temple.” (Psalm 27:4)

And the amazing thing is that I came back and discovered that our Church sermon series for Jan is on the theme of ‘One’ (One Life, One Master, One Hope)!

~ by irwin on January 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
