How You are Known (11) – The Daysman

“Neither is there any daysman betwixt us, that might lay his hand upon us both.” (Job 9:33)

When the day of reckoning comes, when by all justice I shall hear the sentence which my sins deserve, when I shall stand before the Father, stripped of all pretense and sham, then will I fear no evil, for my ‘daysman’, mediator, arbitrator, will stand and speak for me. Can I do less than bow upon my face and worship Him, now, and throughout eternity?

~ by irwin on January 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
