How You are Known (18) – The Rock That Is Higher Than I

“From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” (Psalm 61:2)

Not down to a dungeon deep,

Nor to level of earth, hard by –

But lead, when the storm o’erwhelms,

To “The Rock That Is Higher Than I”.

 

Up from my sin’s dark slime,

Away from the world’s mad cry –

To Thee do I come, O Christ!

To “The Rock That Is Higher Than I”.

 

There will I worship and wait

Redeemed, with the saints on high.

All glory, and honour, and praise

To “The Rock That Is Higher Than I”.

~ by irwin on February 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
