“Nah, I think I will stick to what I am doing.”

I recently met someone who got to know what I was doing, then found out my credentials, and asked me, “With your credentials, qualifications and personality, you could be doing something better than merely teaching.” Something better? Merely teaching?

After the conversation, I thought of what he said and then I thought to myself, what could be better than using God’s gifts to me to inspire young minds to love knowledge; to discuss life’s big questions and society’s most urgent issues with young people; and to encourage young lives to think, feel and act beyond what they have been conditioned to do in our world today? Nah, I think I will stick to what I am doing.

~ by irwin on August 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
