Modelling Psalm 23 (Literally!)

Most of us are familiar with that most-familiar-psalm in the Bible: Psalm 23. But last Sunday, I got acquainted with this psalm afresh and saw it with new eyes when I heard Pastor Dr Peter Tan-Chi speak so powerfully and yet so tenderly during the church sermon. Looking forward to sharing my thoughts with my CG on Friday and also to hear how the message spoke to each of us. But something else interesting popped into my mind as I listened to the sermon: I thought, why don’t I teach Elizabeth Psalm 23? And rather than teach it in a ‘teacher-ry’ manner, I thought, why don’t I build a model of Psalm 23 together with her? So here is our little project that we did this afternoon:

Getting the materials ready…

Learning to pick 4 different coloured ice-cream sticks for each part of the fence we are building

“Ok, so now we already have yellow, purple and orange…what colour shall we pick next?”

“Come, let kaofu help you stick this on because this is a tricky part!”

Our fences…all done! =)

The happy girl with the completed model =)

The Lord is My Shepherd – Psalm 23

~ by irwin on September 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
